Story game – courtesy of Vina Kent

Game rules by Vina Kent

Previous episode by Gillian Colbert

Before I could say a word, Hope plunged the dagger deep into the man’s heart. He gasped and our eyes met, a look more of puzzlement than pain shot across his features as he looked down at the tip of the dagger now protruding from his breastbone slightly. Silently he dropped to his knees, blood trickling from his wound and mouth and nose.

Hope and I stared at each other. There was something in her eyes that I didn’t recognise, a darkness that had not been there before. She looked down at the body of the man she had just killed with barely a flicker of emotion. If anything there was a slight sneer on her face.

What had happend to my love I wondered. Had she perhaps been cursed, or possessed? I had heard tales of the soul-swappers, demons in human guise that could exchange their souls with other beings. Suddenly dread shot through my veins like glacier water and I shook with what I thought may have just happened. Was that what he meant by kill her? Was that my Hope’s soul in his form reaching out and trying to tell me the demon was now in her body? As I looked at her was I really looking at him? At it?
There was only one way to find out.

 

And I pass the story baton on to The Tales Of My Heart

 

3 responses

  1. very nice…

    🙂

    12.03.15 at 01.11

  2. TheOthers1

    What a cool idea. I really like this story.

    12.03.12 at 17.23

  3. Gillian Colbert

    Love, love, love it! We are a dark pair aren’t we 😉

    12.03.12 at 15.12

ask me anything

