I wasn’t here

I wasn’t here today. I had to get a new laptop and it took all day to set it up. I got a bargain and bought some great pants with the money I saved, except I hadn’t saved anything, it was all money I didn’t have anyway. Someday someone will have to explain to me how the economy works. Not today though.

This evening I had dinner with dear friends. We had duck. I told their little boy that it was Donald. He didn’t think that was funny and cried. I felt bad. Once our local butcher had a sign in his window next to some rabbit carcasses, it read “Watership Down: you’ve read the book and seen the film, now eat the cast.” I thought it was hilarious. Why don’t four year olds share my sense of humour? Anyway little fella, sorry to make you cry, it wasn’t Donald, it was Huey.

I will be back tomorrow with some properly thought out shit.

9 responses

  1. Hahahaha. Donald? That is SO mean! If I’d been the four year old, I’d have kicked you in the shins, because that was the kind of kid I was. Lol. Now I’d probably just cast you a glare. 😛

    I love the Duck Tales. DARE YOU SAY IT WAS HUEY. *death stare*

    12.03.30 at 00.17

    • i love little max – i lost my boy and alex and jo are like family to me. today i had a delightful little interaction with max, it went like this:
      max: look! a police car!
      me: i don’t think it is
      max: but it was going so fast
      me: i don’t think it was
      max: it had its sirens on
      me: i don’t think it did
      max: woo woo woo *runs round like a police car*
      bless that little fucker, eh?

      12.03.30 at 00.50

      • Hahaha. He sounds so bloody adorable!! I bet he’s a hoot all the time!

        12.03.30 at 00.55

        • generally i would say he is a little shit – but yeah, he is lovely too

          12.03.30 at 01.08

  2. The Watership Down Line Was Very Cute.
    I Woulda Likely Said “What’s Up, Doc?” Then I’d Point At The Rabbit-bodies. And Then I’d Say “NOT YOU GUYS, OBVIOUSLY!”
    Then I Would Ask The Child Which One HE “Brought-Down” Just To See The Reaction From The Mother AND The Father!!! hahahahahha
    P.RICE.LESS!!!
    -BRAD

    12.03.27 at 23.53

    • cheers big guy – i love you

      12.03.30 at 00.45

  3. LMAO that’s awesome! I’d have laughed… of course I’m not a four year old, you big meanie!

    12.03.27 at 23.00

    • children can be so immature sometimes

      12.03.28 at 00.58

  4. This ain’t thought out? 🙂 I can just imagine your sense of humor, especially up against a small innocent child hehh

    You CRACK me up!!

    12.03.27 at 22.58

ask me anything

