now i really must go and see this

tales of a charm city chick

It is probably for the best that I did not read “The Hunger Games.” Just when I thought I was becoming more of an adult, Hollywood has offered me another chance to live entirely inside my imagination as a badass heroine–and this time it is Katniss Everdeen (for those of you who don’t know, The Hunger Games are an annual event in which one boy and one girl from each of 12 districts are selected by lottery to compete in a televised battle in which only one person can be left standing).

Thoughts I had throughout the movie leading up to me becoming Katniss Everdeen:

1. Teenagers killing each other? I am not so sure I want to see this film.

2. My, my, who is this fine man they have brought before me as Gale Hawthorne? Liam Hemsworth you say? Let us wed.

3. Peeta…I guess we can make out…

View original post 113 more words

One response

  1. LadyBlueRose's Thoughts Into Words

    damn I was ignoring all the commercials…
    now i need to go LOLs
    Thanks Kyle

    )0(

    12.04.04 at 05.42

ask me anything

