damn right

tales of a charm city chick

My elbow has calmed down and my sore throat turned out to be allergies. Last night, I decided to take Benadryl to treat my symptoms and I had a dream that it was the 1800’s and ChrisDeVoss showed up at my house to exchange goods (no, not those kinds of goods).

I traded my mint leaves for his Uncrustable (no, not those mint leaves or that Uncrustable) and a video tape with this music video that he thought I would like:

 

 

I do like it, thanks dream Chris. We watched it and jammed the eff out. When it was over, I turned to him and very seriously commented, “When they invent the internet, I am so going to use ‘sexy soufflé’ in one of my posts.” See? Now I have.

I woke up laughing. God bless Benadryl dreams.

View original post

4 responses

  1. thanks for the reblog!

    12.05.03 at 00.28

    • it was brilliant – any time

      12.05.03 at 00.55

  2. Gillian Colbert

    Oooh! I remember once I took Nyquil before bed, this was the kind you made into a hot drink, not the liquid syrup and had the most vivid dreams of being bitten by vampires. I was thrashing and screaming until my guy woke me up. I’ve never taken that shit again.

    12.05.02 at 21.21

    • i took champix when i last tried to give up smoking and they warned us that one of the side affects was weird and vivid dreams – that was one of the best things about the drug for me – i wanted to start smoking again, just so i could get hold of more champix lol

      12.05.02 at 21.58

ask me anything

