Eurotrash douche hipster

I got my first piece of hate mail, and I have to say I was as delighted as I was proud. Bravely commenting as an anonymous user on my recent poem about breasts, this brilliant fellow called me a Eurotrash, douche hipster who looks like a sloppy version of DeNiro’s character in Taxi Driver. I almost peed myself ย with delight. I am seriously considering using this quote on my about page. I tried to track him down, so I could thank him properly, but his IP address only led me to Baltimore. I have a few pals there, but I know it can’t be any of them, as they can all actually write. ย Really, I would recommend reading the whole comment, it is hilarious and there is a wonderful line about me writing horrible poetry about sex to make up for my lack of a life. Feel free to reply to his lovely comment, and, if you are reading Mr Anonymous, please come back and say more, I think you are fantastic and I would love to give you a guest spot.

22 responses

  1. Kill them with kindness, Kyle. I love your work! We’re all pervs, when you think about it. Without passion and desire our species would cease to exist. ๐Ÿ˜‰ xoxo

    13.07.29 at 09.42

    • thank you mel – you would certainly think me a perv if you could see what i do to your gravatar pic ๐Ÿ˜‰

      13.07.29 at 09.58

      • ๐Ÿ˜‰ I’m only flattered cuz it’s you.

        13.07.29 at 10.56

        • you are way too kind – really i deserve a slap – please

          13.07.29 at 13.21

  2. Wow. I read that. It wasn’t me, honest! But I kinda wish it had been, only I’m not generally that funny… sigh.

    13.07.28 at 19.29

  3. Well done sir! My flatmate laughed when I read your poem to her.

    13.07.28 at 17.00

    • yay on that – try reading her the one i entitled “vagina diner” ๐Ÿ˜‰ and how are you sir? i have missed you

      13.07.28 at 17.13

  4. What a charmer ๐Ÿ™‚

    13.07.28 at 16.32

  5. I love hate mail. Makes me feel like a celebrity.

    13.07.28 at 12.36

    • that’s what i thought – i hope he comes back

      13.07.28 at 15.42

  6. He’s OBVIOUSLY flirting…he knows how you like it!

    13.07.28 at 11.22

    • i hope so ๐Ÿ™‚

      13.07.28 at 11.24

  7. Why, I wouldn’t characterize this as hate mail at all, uh uh, no sir. Can’t you see this’s a love letter! This wonderful person has taken the time to pay homage to you in a complete paragraph, more words than most spend in the comments section, eh. And the phrase Euro trash has always given me the tinglies…

    13.07.28 at 11.03

    • haha – so you think i misread it? maybe you’re right and i should reconsider. thanks

      13.07.28 at 11.07

  8. LMAO Love this Kyle. You know what I think, I love your blog, have a grate one hun & happy writing.

    13.07.28 at 10.12

    • cheers darlin’ you too

      13.07.28 at 10.13

  9. I like your style.

    13.07.28 at 10.06

    • thank you honey – the worst thing you can do to these troll types, is to extend love. they hate it ๐Ÿ™‚

      13.07.28 at 10.09

      • I more than agree. If someone hates you for being yourself, it means you are doing something right.

        13.07.28 at 10.13

        • oh yes indeed – thank you

          13.07.28 at 10.15

ask me anything

